Welcome!

In the last year, my husband and I moved to a new state and welcomed a new baby. As my family adjusts to being a family of 5, I find myself reflecting on both motherhood and  myself. Above all else, I want joy. More joy for myself, more joy in my home, and more joy for my children.

What is joy? What am I really after? Happiness. Laughter. Being more carefree. Finding the kind of peace and calmness you get from listening to the waves crash while watching a sunset – in ordinary day-to-day moments.

Daniel and I have begun a journey towards a more minimal lifestyle. I have confidence that removing the unnecessary and the clutter – both physical and mental – from our lives will make more room for joy to be present.

I hope you enjoy following this journey with me.

 

Leave a Reply

